Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wheelhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lewes

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Wheelhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Luckypen6 1 day ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

The best wings i ever had very meaty and tasty

Debbie 13 days ago

Key West Grouper Taco

Love the key west grouper taco! I get it everytime! I have to share it - it's so big! Delicious!!!

Lori 15 days ago

Grilled Chicken Salad Wrap

Unbelievable flavors! The wrap is huge. I enjoyed half at lunch and the other the next day. Did you ever eat something that you didn't want to eat ~ only because then it's gone? Yes! This is one of those wraps. The chicken is perfectly spiced. The Gouda cools it off a bit. All wrapped up and delicious. I. Need. This. Again.

Linda 16 days ago

Jerk Chicken Skewers

I thought these were so juicy and tender and the flavor was outstanding. I thought they might be too spicy for me but the tiny bit of sweetness was just enough to make the sauce outstanding! I will be adding this to my list of favorites here at the wheelhouse!

Bhughto 18 days ago

American Mule

The server was great.. keep em coming. Go Birds!!!

Stephanie 20 days ago

Mango Mojito

Very good and refreshing! It reminds me of a tropical getaway!!🧡

Lovablexi85 20 days ago

Pulled Pork 'n' Bacon Mac

Amazing! Had the right amount of cheese & flavor

Stephanie 24 days ago

Seared Scallop Rice Bowl

We were looking for a convenient restaurant on our way back from Lewes beach and looked at menus for 5 or 6 different places. This dish sold Wheelhouse for me, so I had very high hopes. It did not disappoint! Perfectly balanced flavors and a portion size that's enough for two meals. I'm not an avocado fan, so I ordered without, but I could see it being a great component for those who do like it. The only detractor was that the scallops were a little sandy, but they were cooked perfectly. I would eat this dish once a week if I could!

Stephanieblancogress 25 days ago

Fried Soft Crab Sandwich

Seasonal delicacy. The crab was crispy and flavorful. The crispy bacon was a good addition. The bun was premium and the perfect bread for this sandwich. I have to admit though the old bay fries were my favorite. Crunchy old bay goodness and paired perfectly with my pineapple jalapeño margarita. Best summer 2020 seaside meal!

Mdriller112 about 1 month ago

Korean Chicken Lettuce Wraps

The chicken wrap was both spicy and tasty at the same time. The service was excellent as was the salsa and the mango slaw. I would recommend this dish and everyone should try the Wheel House. In addition, the wait staff was attentive and very polite.

Catherine about 1 month ago

Rapa Scrapple Burger

Good golly miss molly this is one heck of a burger. I would have never thought to put scrapple on a burger but just wow!!! And the apple ginger sauce compliments both meats perfectly. One of my favorite items on the menu!

Kathleen about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Salad Wrap

Delicious with a subtle spicy sauce

Kcunniffe about 1 month ago

Crab Bisque

I feel like it's not a visit to the shore until I get a crab bisque, and this is something that Wheelhouse does extremely well. So creamy, with big chunks of fresh crabmeat and just the right touch of old bay seasoning...It's perfect. I will come back for this soup alone--not to mention the lovely marina view and fantastic service.

Ribitt about 1 month ago

Fried Soft Crab Sandwich

Food and service were great. Will be back.

Metawinter about 1 month ago

"The Shondelle" Burger

The burger & waffle fries were delicious. The view was wonderful - Thank you

Michael about 1 month ago

Blackened Red Drum

Portion was huge, and food was excellent as always. Due to Covid and having a compromised member of the family, we got our meal to go, and it did not disappoint. It was still hot when we got over to Cape Henlopen and got to enjoy it! Staff was friendly and very helpful at pick up.

Karyn about 1 month ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

I loved the crab cakes. They were full of crab meat and not a lit of filler. I will ordering these again.

Missey245 about 2 months ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

Excellent food, excellent view and great service..you cant go wrong at The Wheel House..dont look and further when in the area...the breading on shrimp and fish is light and not greasy..the wings are amazing..manh choices..we all tried different things and all was awesome

Claire about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac

"Hey now, hey now, this is what dreams are made of"- Hillary Duff - Claire #MacaroniInAPot

Bob about 2 months ago

Blackened Red Drum

Great food and wonderful service

Danielle 3 days ago

Seared Scallop Rice Bowl

Absolutely AMAZING! It was my first visit this past weekend and we will definitely be back! I had such a hard time choosing an entree, since they all sound so great! The flavors in this dish are incomparable! It's been a while since I've had such great service, drinks and food from a local restaurant! Highly recommend visiting!!

Niki18525 13 days ago

Seafood Pot Pie

The seafood pot pie is delicious! It truly hits the spot every time!

Linda 16 days ago

Crab Bisque

This is one of my go-to soups on a chilly day (or a regular day) here in Lewes. We often stop here after a day at the beach and have never been disappointed!

Elaine 18 days ago

Jamin' Nachos

Just like the pic and taste just as good!!! Yummy!!!

Jessica 19 days ago

Crab Bisque

Delicious! Every time I come here I order the crab bisque! Lots of crabmeat in the soup and seasoned perfectly! HIGHLY recommended!!

Guest 20 days ago

Pulled Pork 'n' Bacon Mac

Amazing! Had the right amount of cheese & flavor. Definitely would recommend, & be prepared to take some home.

Revflett 24 days ago

Applewood Smoked Salmon B.L.T.

I loved the SALMON BLT sandwich! I asked for warm cooked salmon instead of the cold smoked salmon, which was cooked perfectly. And there was a generous amount of bacon & tomato with it on a great roll. I will definitely return and order it again.

Elenajones0000 24 days ago

"The Shondelle" Burger

The food was great, one of the servers was not very pleasant. Overall a good meal!

Countonrick2 about 1 month ago

"Sauteed Dirty Shrimp"

We have the dirty shrimp with pesto as an appetizer it was absolutely delicious Plus fish tacos and a fish sandwich everything was excellent

Hcd1956 about 1 month ago

Seared Yellowfin Tuna Burrito

The tuna was perfectly seared on the outside and tasted great. The mano cole slaw was excellent and well spiced. The vegetables were fresh and nicely prepared on top.. The wait staff was freindly and very attentive to our needs. I would recommend everyone try this restaurant.

Catherine about 1 month ago

Coconut Shrimp

6 beautiful shrimp encrusted perfectly in coconut came to the table. The sauce had just the right amount of kick to it. It came to the table quickly and piping hot. I would recommend this to anyone.

Aidan about 1 month ago

Seared Scallop Rice Bowl

very yummy indeed, mhmm

Ras2105345 about 1 month ago

Key West Grouper Taco

My wife and I had the two soft tacos which were great. The fish was cooked perfectly. My wife, Carol, doesn't normally order fish enjoyed her taco as much as I enjoyed mine. Waitress Lindsey made menu suggestions which were appreciated. Overall great dining experience.

Nehpets1011 about 1 month ago

Spicy Tuna Taco

Poggers tuna

Fran about 1 month ago

Coconut Breaded Shrimp

We went to Wheelhouse for the first time yesterday. We ordered coconut shrimp and the scallops for appetizers. Split a crabcake entree which had two crab cakes, asparagus and seasoned rice. Nice portions and all of the food was excellent. We are a little snobby when it comes to crab cakes, being from MD, but these crab cakes did not disappoint. Every menu item was hot and displayed well on the plate. The service was just a tad slow and not overly friendly in the beginning but did pick up and we were happy with the service in the end. We felt that the pricing was reasonable as well. Had a very good Rum Runner but did not like the house Cabernet. The outdoor seating had a very nice vibe. One complaint would be the wicker seats outside are worse for the wear and I felt like I was sitting in a hole as the wicker has come apart from the top of the chair and has dropped down. However, we did enjoy the meal and ambience very much and will definitely return to this restaurant when we are in the area again.

Karyn about 1 month ago

Crab Mac

I loved the crab Mac and cheese. This was very cheesy and full of crab meat. This was very thick sauced and that was exceptional.

Karyn about 1 month ago

Steamed Little Neck Clams

The little necks were very good. I like the butter sauce already on them when I received them.

David about 2 months ago

Bob Marley

Keep in mind, this drink has TWO doses of the evil rum, but it tastes delicious!

Ed about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac

AMAZING! So good that I always order this here as a result of how good it is! Cheesiest mac in town and generous lobster. Much cheaper than comparable portions at other area restaurants. #MacaroniInAPot

Daniel about 2 months ago

The Fatty-Boombalaty

I asked for the Fatty-Boomblaty with the 1/2 pound burger patty instead of the 2 1/2 monster it normally comes with and it was fantastic. There was so much bacon and grilled onions lettuce and tomatoes that I took the burger patty out about halfway through. It was absolutely delicious. The waffle fries are also well seasoned and beachy fantastic. We're big fans! We'll definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA