Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wheelhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lewes

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Wheelhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Catherine about 5 hours ago

Rapa Scrapple Burger

Good golly miss molly this is one heck of a burger. I would have never thought to put scrapple on a burger but just wow!!! And the apple ginger sauce compliments both meats perfectly. One of my favorite items on the menu!

Kathleen 1 day ago

Grilled Chicken Salad Wrap

Delicious with a subtle spicy sauce

Kcunniffe 7 days ago

Crab Bisque

I feel like it's not a visit to the shore until I get a crab bisque, and this is something that Wheelhouse does extremely well. So creamy, with big chunks of fresh crabmeat and just the right touch of old bay seasoning...It's perfect. I will come back for this soup alone--not to mention the lovely marina view and fantastic service.

Ribitt 7 days ago

Fried Soft Crab Sandwich

Food and service were great. Will be back.

Metawinter 9 days ago

"The Shondelle" Burger

The burger & waffle fries were delicious. The view was wonderful - Thank you

Michael 12 days ago

Blackened Red Drum

Portion was huge, and food was excellent as always. Due to Covid and having a compromised member of the family, we got our meal to go, and it did not disappoint. It was still hot when we got over to Cape Henlopen and got to enjoy it! Staff was friendly and very helpful at pick up.

Karyn 12 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

I loved the crab cakes. They were full of crab meat and not a lit of filler. I will ordering these again.

Missey245 14 days ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

Excellent food, excellent view and great service..you cant go wrong at The Wheel House..dont look and further when in the area...the breading on shrimp and fish is light and not greasy..the wings are amazing..manh choices..we all tried different things and all was awesome

Claire 16 days ago

Lobster Mac

"Hey now, hey now, this is what dreams are made of"- Hillary Duff - Claire #MacaroniInAPot

Bob 18 days ago

Blackened Red Drum

Great food and wonderful service

Megansmith356427 20 days ago

Chocolate Lovin Cake

Delicious!! Honestly the greatest thing ever. It's so rich and filling.

Kimskonieczki 20 days ago

Allagash White, ME, 5.1%

Always a go to! And can't beat this view!!

Mprozzillo 22 days ago

Brunch Burger

Just bought a house in Lewes and Wagonhouse is a must eat.

Panz0franz0 23 days ago

Soft Shell Crab

The soft shell crab sandwich on ciabatta bread was to die for!!! I bring all my friends and fussy family here. There is something for everyone.

Guest 28 days ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

Very tasty.... crispy, spicy & full of flavor.

Sharon 29 days ago

Crab Bisque

Online order soup was very good as well as the pulled pork Mac-n-cheese. Only issue with the order was a confirmation text that order was received with a message that a text would be sent confirming pick up/order ready. This was never received and I had to call and ask if it was ready. Online ordering needs to be fixed a bit. But overall very good

Jeffrey about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

With shrimp; good-sized salad, excellent shrimp -- salad-lovers' choice.

Jeffrey about 1 month ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

Not soupy but full-bodied texture and very flavorful, in the bread bowl (excellent bb.)

Augustusgartenmann about 1 month ago

Locals Mac

thank you for the delish mac and cheese! we will be back

Thecoachhouseaustin about 1 month ago

Locals Mac

so. much. yum.

Catherine about 5 hours ago

Coconut Shrimp

6 beautiful shrimp encrusted perfectly in coconut came to the table. The sauce had just the right amount of kick to it. It came to the table quickly and piping hot. I would recommend this to anyone.

Aidan 4 days ago

Seared Scallop Rice Bowl

very yummy indeed, mhmm

Ras2105345 7 days ago

Key West Grouper Taco

My wife and I had the two soft tacos which were great. The fish was cooked perfectly. My wife, Carol, doesn't normally order fish enjoyed her taco as much as I enjoyed mine. Waitress Lindsey made menu suggestions which were appreciated. Overall great dining experience.

Nehpets1011 8 days ago

Spicy Tuna Taco

Poggers tuna

Fran 11 days ago

Coconut Breaded Shrimp

We went to Wheelhouse for the first time yesterday. We ordered coconut shrimp and the scallops for appetizers. Split a crabcake entree which had two crab cakes, asparagus and seasoned rice. Nice portions and all of the food was excellent. We are a little snobby when it comes to crab cakes, being from MD, but these crab cakes did not disappoint. Every menu item was hot and displayed well on the plate. The service was just a tad slow and not overly friendly in the beginning but did pick up and we were happy with the service in the end. We felt that the pricing was reasonable as well. Had a very good Rum Runner but did not like the house Cabernet. The outdoor seating had a very nice vibe. One complaint would be the wicker seats outside are worse for the wear and I felt like I was sitting in a hole as the wicker has come apart from the top of the chair and has dropped down. However, we did enjoy the meal and ambience very much and will definitely return to this restaurant when we are in the area again.

Karyn 12 days ago

Crab Mac

I loved the crab Mac and cheese. This was very cheesy and full of crab meat. This was very thick sauced and that was exceptional.

Karyn 12 days ago

Steamed Little Neck Clams

The little necks were very good. I like the butter sauce already on them when I received them.

David 16 days ago

Bob Marley

Keep in mind, this drink has TWO doses of the evil rum, but it tastes delicious!

Ed 16 days ago

Lobster Mac

AMAZING! So good that I always order this here as a result of how good it is! Cheesiest mac in town and generous lobster. Much cheaper than comparable portions at other area restaurants. #MacaroniInAPot

Daniel 19 days ago

The Fatty-Boombalaty

I asked for the Fatty-Boomblaty with the 1/2 pound burger patty instead of the 2 1/2 monster it normally comes with and it was fantastic. There was so much bacon and grilled onions lettuce and tomatoes that I took the burger patty out about halfway through. It was absolutely delicious. The waffle fries are also well seasoned and beachy fantastic. We're big fans! We'll definitely be back!

Cynthia 20 days ago

Cruzan Pineapple Crush

The pineapple crush is so delish! Pretty, and perfect for a hot, sunny, summer day, or night!

Katie 21 days ago

Lobster Mac

BEST MAC AND CHEESE EVER. Everyone at my table wanted a taste and we devoured it. I for one would consider ordering this in bulk and shipping it to my home in New York. Trust me. Order it

Lovethelab 23 days ago

Lobster Mac

Bedford Pennsylvania lady here for the first time, grew up in maryland living off seafood so let me say this place WOW the food is delicious, great flavor, beautiful view from outside seating and the staff is wonderful. Definitely coming back to eat again on the next trip here.

Dylan 24 days ago

Lobster Mac

The lobster compliments the Mac so well, and oh my🤤 that cheese is out of this world!

Stephfenton 28 days ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

Very tasty.... crispy, spicy & full of flavor.

B about 1 month ago

P.E.I. Mussels

I had the mussels a few weeks ago. At the time I thought "These may be the best mussels I've ever had". Came back twice now and it was no fluke. The service has been excellent too!

Jeffrey about 1 month ago

Jerk Chicken Skewers

Good-sized pieces of well-seasoned moist tasty chicken with a little seasoned Thousand Island "sauce." Very tasty skewered plate.

Annmariehoagland about 1 month ago

"Wheelhouse" Wings

We had the awesome wings ...tacos to die for and the jerk chicken amazing can't wait to take my family mid September for vacation ...thank you and service was great

Thecoachhouseaustin about 1 month ago

P.E.I. Mussels

More please! So yummy!

Dreitmyer about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork 'n' Bacon Mac

Enough for three meals & delicious as well!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA